top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKailyn Robert

Blog #356: Titles

When I first started the blog, I had the idea to limit each title to a singular word. I liked the idea of keeping it quite simple and clean. And, although I started to stray from that, and with the exception of a few irregularly long titles, my titles are still very short for the most part.


The opposite is true when I name my playlists on Spotify.


I don't know when I started the habit, but for lack of better titles, I just began being incredibly descriptive with them. I also describe them as if I'm trying to explain them to someone else, not just myself. Most people's playlist titles are like "Summer 2019!" Mine are more along the lines of "idk some of this is a lil weird but i'm really into it". (A real playlist title on my Spotify.)


For whatever reason, I think it's funny, but it's also helpful when I'm searching my playlists. The titles are long, but they're exactly what the playlists are!


So, that said, I'm always on the lookout for new music recommendations, but if you need some help with your playlist titles, look no further.

This is my most current playlist, which is still in the works.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page