top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKailyn Robert

Blog #354: Plant Lady

Updated: Jan 22, 2020

I honestly couldn't tell you why I like plants so much.


I don't like pets, but from how other people talk about them, I think I feel the same way about my plants as other people do about their pets. Everytime I see or touch my plant babies I get a little burst of happiness, and even though I end up accidentally killing most of them, I really try my best to keep them alive.


Every time we walk into a store and there's a plant of any kind, even fake, Ally says "that reminds me of you." Although I wouldn't say I'm obsessed enough with my plants to be associated with every plant ever... I don't mind. I'll gladly take the title of plant lady.


And so today, when Ally saw some tiny, adorable plants in Target for four dollars, she said "these remind me of you," and I bought one. How could I resist? It's so tiny and precious, and it complements my other plant guys perfectly.


Hopefully I can keep this one alive.


4 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page