top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKailyn Robert

Blog #351: Snow Daze

We had a snow day today!!


Not to be an elementary school kid waiting for the TV to show they don't have school, but I slept in today under the impression that I'd get an email about classes being cancelled at some point.


I was right, and school was cancelled after 11! Thank god I only ever have class at 1:45 pm.


With so much time "stuck" in my apartment, I took the time to do things I never do: I watched Netflix, slept a lot, and cooked myself some great meals (like ramen!). Like I said to Ally, I genuinely think I'm at my best when I'm stranded in my apartment on a snow day.


I was adequate parts productive and relaxing, which was all I needed. All in all, a great snow day. As if a snow day stuck inside could be bad.



5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page