top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKailyn Robert

Blog #349: Interviews

Today was a massively busy day!


After getting off work this morning, I went to a meeting for the Morningside Poll in which we teamed with the college's marketing team to shoot some video in promotion of the Poll. I also gave a quick interview for it!


Later, after class, I did an interview with KTIV, the local news station. I talked Caucuses and the Poll again, and this article is already up (see picture below)! It's short and sweet, but here's the link to the whole article: https://ktiv.com/2020/01/15/morningside-college-in-sioux-city-conducting-morningside-poll/


Finally, after dinner, I had the chance to sit down and have a conversation with some CNN reporters and other students. Coming from the East coast, the reporters had some really interesting takes on Iowa politics, and these were fun to discuss. It was a really cool opportunity to be able to chat with them for a couple hours.


Now that today is over, I'm tired. It was a lot of thinking/speaking/other things, but I'm glad to have had a cool day filled with interviews and other cool things.


13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page